# **BOROUGH OF TOPTON**

#### REORGANIZATION MEETING

Tuesday, January 6, 2020 7:00 P.M.

TOPTON BOROUGH MUNICIPAL BUILDING 205 CALLOWHILL STREET TOPTON, PA 19562

#### **AGENDA**

1	CALL TO ORDER	Mayor Thomas Biltcliff	
1.	CALL IO ONDER	Mayor Homas Differin	

- **2. INVOCATION** Mayor Thomas Biltcliff
- 3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE All
- 4. ROLL CALL

5. PRESENTATION OF CERTIFICATES OF ELECTION OF NOVEMBER 2019, FOR THE OFFICES OF:

K. Ray "Kap" Stauffer; Council Michelle Lorah; Council Frank Jost Sr.; Council Toby Bower; Council

- 6. OATH OF OFFICE NEWLY ELECTED MEMBERS OF COUNCIL
- 7. ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT Mayor Thomas Biltcliff
- 8. PRESENTATION OF GAVEL TO NEW COUNCIL PRESIDENT Mayor Thomas Biltcliff
- 9. ELECTION OF COUNCIL VICE-PRES. Council President

# 10. COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO AUTHORITIES, BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS - Council President

**FINANCE** 

TBD

TBD

PERSONNEL					
STREETS					
PROPERTY					
PARKS AND RECRE	ATION				
UTILITIES					
PUBLIC AFFAIRS					
RESOLUTION					
RESOLUTION	N 2-2020				
RESOLUTION	N 3-2020				
RESOLUTION	N 4-2020				
RESOLUTION	N 5-2020				
RESOLUTION	N 6-2020				
RESOLUTION	N 7-2020				
RESOLUTION	N 8-2020				
RESOLUTION	N 9-2020				
RESOLUTION	N 10-2020				
RESOLUTION	N 11-2020				
12. RECOGNITION OF COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS OF OTHER OFFICIALS					
2020 BOROUGH OFFICIALS					
Thomas A. Biltcliff	Mayor (2022)				

President of Council

Vice-President of Council

K. Ray Stauffer Councilor (2022)

Caitlin Moll Councilor (2022)

Stephen B. Beck Councilor (2022)

Frank F. Jost Councilor (2024)

Michelle D. Lorah Councilor (2024)

Toby Bower Councilor (2024)

Monica Kunkel Councilor (2022)

Joan London\* Solicitor

Marcus Dolny Borough Manager/Secretary/Treasurer

Sherry Palinkas Administrative Assistant

Trynda Schoonover Community Development/Recreation Coordinator

Barry Isett & Associates, INC.\* Borough Engineers

Barry Isett & Associates, INC \* Zoning Officer/Building Inspectors

Scott Steltz Road Master

Reinsel Kuntz Lesher\* Auditors

Jason Robinson Fire Chief

Dennis Grow Fire Marshal

Nancy Heffner Real Estate Tax Collector

Berks County EIT Earned Income Tax Collector

M&T Bank \* Bank Depository

ESSA Bank\* Bank Depository

#### \*TERMS ARE AT THE PLEASURE OF COUNCIL.

## MOTION TO APPOINT THE FOLLOWING TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

• Mr. Art Hahn - Vacancy Board Chairman for 2022

## **Planning Commission**

Bruce Meitzler	1/1/2023
Julie Pummer	1/1/2024
Leo Scott	1/1/2021
Jeff Shriver	1/1/2022
Andrew Kelhart	1/1/2023

# **Zoning Hearing Board**

Alternate - Vacant	1/1/2021
Mike Garl	1/1/2021
Edward Carter	1/1/2022
Stewart Chalmers	1/1/2023

## **Building Codes Appeals Board\***

Eileen Black-Rodriguez – Appeals Officer Alexander Beach Ken Reitmeyer Robert Rauenzahn Margaret Reighn

## **Municipal Authority**

William Moyer First Monday- January 2021
VACANT First Monday- January 2025
Thomas Reppert First Monday- January 2022
Andrew Kelhart First Monday- January 2023
Lynn Sprankle First Monday- January 2024

- 13. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: DECEMBER 9, 2019.
- 14. EXECUTIVE SESSION: LAND ACQUISITION
- **15. ADJOURNMENT**

<sup>\*</sup>Officers shall be contacted in 2020 to verify their continued service