BOROUGH OF TOPTON

REORGANIZATION MEETING

Tuesday, January 2, 2018 7:00 P.M.

TOPTON BOROUGH MUNICIPAL BUILDING 205 CALLOWHILL STREET TOPTON, PA 19562

AGENDA

1. CALL TO ORDER Mayor Thomas Biltcliff

2. INVOCATION Mayor Thomas Biltcliff

3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE All

4. ROLL CALL

5. PRESENTATION OF CERTIFICATES OF ELECTION OF NOVEMBER 2017, FOR THE OFFICES OF:

Stephen Beck; Council Jason Miller; Council Monica Kunkel; Council Caitlin Moll; Council

Nancy Heffner; Tax Collector

- 6. OATH OF OFFICE NEWLY ELECTED MEMBERS OF COUNCIL
- 7. ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT Mayor Thomas Biltcliff
- **8. PRESENTATION OF GAVEL TO NEW COUNCIL PRESIDENT** Mayor Thomas Bilteliff
- 9. ELECTION OF COUNCIL VICE-PRES. Council President
- **10. COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO AUTHORITIES, BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS** Council President

FINANCE

PERSONNEL

STREETS

PROPERTY

PARKS AND RECREATION

UTILITIES

PUBLIC AFFAIRS

11. ADOPTION OF PROCEDURAL RESOLUTIONS

RESOLUTION 1-2018

RESOLUTION 2-2018

RESOLUTION 3-2018

RESOLUTION 4-2018

RESOLUTION 5-2018

RESOLUTION 6-2018

RESOLUTION 7-2018

RESOLUTION 8-2018

RESOLUTION 9-2018

12. RECOGNITION OF COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS OF OTHER OFFICIALS

2018 BOROUGH OFFICIALS

Thomas A. Biltcliff Mayor (2022)

TBD President of Council

TBD Vice-President of Council

K. Ray Stauffer Councilor (2020)

Caitlin Moll Councilor (2022)

Stephen B. Beck Councilor (2022)

Frank F. Jost Councilor (2020)

Michelle D. Lorah Councilor (2020)

Jason Miller Councilor (2022)

Monica Kunkel Councilor (2022)

Joan London* Solicitor

Marcus Dolny Borough Manager/Secretary/Treasurer

Sherry Palinkas Administrative Assistant

TBD Administration Clerk/ Recreation Coordinator

Barry Isett & Associates, INC.* Borough Engineers

Barry Isett & Associates, INC * Zoning Officer/Building Inspectors

Scott Steltz Road Master

Reinsel Kuntz Lesher* Auditors

Peter Moyer Fire Chief

Dennis Grow Fire Marshal

Nancy Heffner Real Estate Tax Collector

Bonnie Stauffer Deputy Real Estate Tax Collector

Berks County EIT Earned Income Tax Collector

M&T Bank * Bank Depository

ESSA Bank* Bank Depository

*TERMS ARE AT THE PLEASURE OF COUNCIL.

➤ MOTION TO APPOINT THE FOLLOWING TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

• Mr. Art Hahn - Vacancy Board Chairman for 2018

Planning Commission

1/1/2019
1/1/2020
1/1/2021
1/1/2022
1/1/2023

Zoning Hearing Board

 Vacant
 1/1/2020

 Edward Carter
 1/1/2019

 Vacant
 1/1/2021

 Alternate – Vacant
 1/1/2021

Building Codes Appeals Board*

Eileen Black-Rodriguez – Appeals Officer Alexander Beach Ken Reitmeyer Robert Rauenzahn Margaret Reighn

Municipal Authority

William Moyer First Monday- January 2021
Craig Borrell First Monday- January 2020
Thomas Reppert First Monday- January 2022
Vacant First Monday- January 2023
Lynn Sprankle First Monday- January 2019

- 13. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: DECEMBER 11, 2017.
- 14. LONGSWAMP GLOBAL SETTLEMENT
- **15. ADJOURNMENT**